The Essential Laws of Explained
8 months ago aebi Comments Off on The Essential Laws of Explained
Your Guide on the Disparity Between DUI and DWI
It is common for some countries to have the very same definition when it comes to DUI or driving under the influence and DWI or driving while impaired. If you go to Texas though then this one will not be applicable. Whenever the BAC that you have is .08% or more then it is you that will be charged with aggravated DWI in Texas. A higher offense due to some circumstances is what you will be charged in case you are wondering what is aggravated DWI. Circumstances like a BAC of .15% or higher, previous DWI conviction, there is an open container of alcohol in your vehicle, there is a child in your car at the time you’re pulled over for drunk driving, you cause an accident while driving drunk that resulted in serious injury or death will place you under an aggravated DWI.
The main factor is age in case you are wondering about what is aggravated DWI and its difference with DUI. A DUI will be charged for those that are under the age of 21. Whenever an individual will exceed this age limit then it is them that will be charged with DWI. You need to know that even with the age limit, anyone can istle be charged with DWI. DWI can be charged on an individual regardless of age once they will exceed the required BAC level and they have caused serious injury or death. It is the charges that can increase to aggravated DWI depending on the circumstances.-what is aggravated DWI
It is also important to get to know what is aggravated DWI and the penalties. Once this is your first offense for a common DWI then it is considered to be a Class B misdemeanor. And that is why it is you that will have to put up a fine of up to $2,000. There is also a possibility for your license to be suspended for up to one year and you can have jail time of up to 180 days. For those that will be charged with aggravated DWI then the penalties will be heavier.
A serious case is what you will have once you will cause an accident that resulted in death which will be a felony charge. Whenever you take a look at this one then it is a second-degree felony.-what is aggravated DWI An accident that resulted to injury is a third-degree felony charge. Once this will be your charge then it is you that can have 10 years of jail time and fines up to $10,000.-what is aggravated DWI
If it is charges of DUI, DWI or aggravated DWI is what you are facing then make sure that you will be seeking legal counsel. Whenever you are able to get the services if these experts then it is them that will help you get through the legal proceedings.-what is aggravated DWI